Ferdia2010's Weblog

Gerard's blog

On a email from France 24’s Cyril Vanier.

with one comment

Just checked my email and lo and behold there is a email from a Cyril Vanier dated ___  April and I only got it now ..

I wonder how he got on, horns in the head stuff and all but I have done as asked ……

Show quoted text –

On Tue, Apr 14, 2009 at 4:56 PM, VANIER Cyril <cvanier@france24.com> wrote:

Hello,

My name is Cyril Vanier. I am a reporter working for France 24 TV and I recently chanced upon your blog, speculating about my death.

I am writing this email to ask you to kindly remove it from the web.

Thank you for the interest you take in France 24 and its journalists, but this kind of speculation is harmful.

It causes distress for family and friends, and can potentially make reporting in the field unsafe.

As I am sure you meant no harm, I expect you won’t mind removing the paragraph about me -along with my picture- as soon as possible.

Please let me know when it’s done.

Regards,

Cyril Vanier

************************************************************************************
This footnote confirms that this email message has been scanned by
PineApp Mail-SeCure for the presence of malicious code, vandals & computer viruses.
************************************************************************************

Forward

Written by ferdia2010

April 28, 2009 at 11:47 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. … Some of the best people haved died

    ferdia2010

    May 23, 2011 at 8:41 pm


Leave a Reply

